We wants the precioussses

b2bf5-toptentuesday2

This week over at the Broke and Bookish the topic for Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

So, not in any particular order of release my choices are as follows:

  1. Armada by Ernest Cline
  2. The Dinosaur Lords by Victor Milan
  3. Twelve Kings in Sharakhai, The Song of Shattered Sands book one by Brad Beaulieu
  4. Queen of Fire by Anthony Ryan
  5. Time Salvager by Wesley Chu
  6. The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch
  7. Tower of Thorns by Juliet Marillier (Blackthorn and Grim No.2)
  8. Cold Iron by Stina Leicht
  9. The Hunter’s Kind by Rebecca Levene
  10. The Flux (Mancer) by Ferrett Steinmetz

29 Responses to “We wants the precioussses”

  1. Carl V. Anderson

    Time Salvager and Armada are on my list, along with the new Louise Penny book in August, and the second book in the David Weber/Timothy Zahn series in October.

    • lynnsbooks

      I still haven’t gotten to the Louise Penny books – but I will. I actually ordered the first one from my library (I didn’t really expect them to have it so was really pleased) but it came in when I was on holiday and just got put back on the shelves! I’ll have to just buy it – I’ve found I’m not as good with library books as I used to be!
      Lynn 😀

  2. Bob (@beauty_in_ruins)

    I desperately need to catch up with Scott Lynch, but Twelve Kings in Sharakhai is atop my want-list for the second half of the year.

    The Dinosaur Lords was a ton of fun, but with the release pushed back a month, I’ve been holding off on posting my review.

    • lynnsbooks

      Ohh, I’m so pleased that the Dinosaur Lords was good – I”m really looking forward to that. I love the Scott Lynch books – you’ve got time to catch up with that one, I don’t think the next one is due for a while yet. And, yay! Twelve Kings – looks really good. Very excited for that one.
      Lynn 😀

  3. digitaltempest

    Awesome picks! The highest of fives for you choosing TIme Salvager and Armada as well. I chose them, too!

    • lynnsbooks

      Ta. I loved the first series of books by Wesley Chu so I’m really excited for Time Salvager and, well, ditto Armada.
      Lynn 😀

  4. TheSkepticalReader

    I have been dying for The Dinosaur Lords to come out!! 😀

    • lynnsbooks

      It looks so cool! And if you check out the comments below Bob over at Beauty in Ruins said it’s a lot of fun so really excited now.
      Lynn:D

  5. Danya @ Fine Print

    I’m doing a Scott Lynch readalong right now where you read all three books in June, July, and August so that the books will be fresh for the time Thorn of Emberlain comes out. I’m very excited that I’ll be caught up with the series for that one! I’m very intrigued by The Dinosaur Lords…it’s luring me in with that great cover.

    • lynnsbooks

      What a good idea – are you posting or chatting on Goodreads – I should check out all the comments, it would refresh me too!
      The Dinosaur Lords does have a great cover. Can’t wait.
      Lynn 😀

  6. jessicabookworm

    I think I spotted Queen of Fire on Netgalley 🙂

  7. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts

    I too am ready for Time Salvager to be released mainly because I haven’t read a time-travel book in forever (a year is basically forever).

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    • lynnsbooks

      A years is a bit like forever – unless you’re a master of time travel mwahahaha. I’m ready for Time Salvager – I loved the Lives of Tao so really looking forward to seeing what Mr Chu comes up with next.

  8. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    This could totally be my list too, lol. I’ve all of these on my watch list except for The Hunter’s Kind which is totally new to me – but maybe I should go investigate it now 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      It’s the second book – Smiler’s Fair was the first. I really enjoyed it so looking forward to seeing where she takes the story next.
      Lynn 😀

  9. Lisa (@TenaciousReader)

    Great list! The only ones I probably wouldn’t have on mine are Hunters Kind and while Dinosaur Lords and Time Salvagers are firmly on my must read, I feel like theres something that might bump them out of top 10. Like Fool’s Quest, Zer0es, and I don’t … SOO MANY GREAT BOOKS!! 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      I was looking at upcoming releases and saw Fools Quest and thought of you! I really have to read all Hobb’s books – it seems like a massive undertaking but I should just calm down and take it slowly, one book at a time, remember to breathe. Yes – SO MANY GREAT BOOKS! Which is good of course but also BAD – because, not enough time.
      Lynn 😀

  10. Ria

    I think about half of these are books I’m drooling over, too!

    • lynnsbooks

      They are a nice looking set of books – I’m very excited about them!
      Lynn 😀

  11. downrightdystopian

    Great list! I am so pumped for Armada! It sounds so good! 🙂 I loved Ready Player One so much.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    • lynnsbooks

      I also loved Ready Player One so much – and it was made even better by the fact that I went into the whole reading experience not really expecting to like it as much as I did.
      Lynn 😀

  12. Michael

    I’m cautiously optimistic about Cline’s next novel. I really liked Ready Player One and there is so much expectation based on it. I only hope the novel lives up to it .:)

    • lynnsbooks

      I’m with you on that one. Fingers crossed.
      Lynn 😀

      • Michael

        I just hope that they can pull a Roger Rabbit and get the rights to include as many of the references the novel used as possible.

  13. Tammy

    Awesome list! I would have Tower of Thorns on my list, except I still need to read the first book! Must catch up before that one comes out:-)

    • lynnsbooks

      Definitely you should give it a whirl – I haven’t read the second one yet but going to start in the next few days so I’ll be fresh for No.3.
      Lynn 😀

  14. Caitlin Stern

    More Gentleman Bastards! 😀

Leave a comment