No such thing as too many books!

b2bf5-toptentuesday2

This week over at the Broke and Bookish the topic for Top Ten Tuesday is:

‘Ten Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List’

Mmm, ten books I recently added to my tbr list:

Well, I did just post an update or recap for March which shows which books I’ve bought or will be reviewing recently so rather than just regurgitate that list I’m going to add 10 books that I have on my wish list:

  1. Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire
  2. Written in Red by Anne Bishop
  3. The Thorn of Dentonhill by Marshall Ryan Maresca
  4. Cold Iron by Stina Leicht
  5. Touch by Claire North
  6. California Bones by Greg Van Eekhout
  7. The Shotgun Arcana by R. S. Belcher
  8. Sherlock Holmes and Count Dracula by Christian Klaver
  9. Darkwalker by E L Tennison
  10. Your Brother’s Blood by David Towsey

24 Responses to “No such thing as too many books!”

  1. digitaltempest

    Excellent choices. I have a few of these on my TBR pile and a few I’m just now hearing about. I actually went through a great TBR clean up where I deleted about 500 of the 1000+ book I had. Some good it did since I’ve already started readding books.

    • lynnsbooks

      Yep, we clean them out – so that we can stack them back up! It’s a definite strange addiction.
      Lynn 😀

  2. Michael

    I’ve had Rosemary and Rue on my TBR pile for a bit now.

    Maybe we all need to do a read-a-long! 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      Yeah, we should, I really want to get to that series. Everybody seems to like it from what I can gather.
      Lynn 😀

      • Michael

        I’ve read several entries in other series by the same author — either under Maguire or her pen name. I’m curious about this one and have been for a while.

        And if you like fantasy with dragons, I think you’d enjoy Naomi Novik.

      • lynnsbooks

        Fantasy with dragons – you just have to love fantasy with dragons!
        Lynn 😀

  3. Jazmin Jade

    This is the second list I have seen Touch on, it sounds pretty damn interesting. I may have to put it higher on my TBR. Happy readings 🙂

  4. Tammy

    Touch is definitely on my list too. And I really want to start David Towsey’s series. Great list!

  5. Krista

    I’ve heard great things about Written In Red. I really need to read it!

    TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

    • lynnsbooks

      I must say I like the look of all these – I WANT ALL THE BOOKS!

  6. jenclair

    Some great covers here! I’m such a sucker for a good cover.

  7. Miriam

    I want to pick up Rosemary & Rue too… heard vague good things about it, but never read anything by Seanan McGuire. (Although you totally CAN have too many books! The stress of never getting through your TBR, argggg!! 😛 )

    • lynnsbooks

      It’s a nice sort of stress though, like, mmm, which book next????

  8. Lisa (@TenaciousReader)

    Oh! Touch is fantastic! And Thorn of Dentonhill is such a fun read. Also want to read California Bones, Cold Steel and Written in Red. Need to look up a couple of these to see I need to expand my TBR even more! 🙂

  9. caitlinstern

    I love McGuire and Bishop’s books. They both have such interesting worlds, and complex characters–and the magic is just a little scary, which always seemed more fair to me.

    And I agree you can have too many books. I pared my TBR down as far as it would go recently, and now I need to read faster than I add new books… no promises!

    • lynnsbooks

      That’s so tough. I can’t help it – and then I have friends and bloggers who are always pushing more books! Book pushers.
      Lynn 😀

  10. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    Haha, apart from Sherlock Holmes and Count Dracula, pretty much EVERY single book on your list is somewhere on my shelves, either read or to be read. The two I haven’t read (Rosemary and Rue and Shotgun Arcana) have been on my list for a while. And of course, I’m looking forward to Cold Iron later in the year.

    • lynnsbooks

      That’s quite a few that haven’t yet read Rosemary and Rue – I would have sworn I was the only one. I’m always so far behind.
      Lynn 😀

  11. Danya @ Fine Print

    Super pleased to see Written in Red on there! Rosemary and Rue is also very good (I highly recommend the audio format if you like audiobooks). Touch and The Shotgun Arcana are recent additions to my TBR pile, too! They sound very unlike anything I’ve read before.

    • lynnsbooks

      Do you know – I’ve never had an audio book. I keep thinking that I will try one – especially when I’m doing housework and thinking I could be listening to a book – I’m not sure that I’d have the attention span though! I just think my mind would wander.
      The Rosemary and Rue series seems to be so popular so I feel like I should really give it a try.
      Lynn 😀

Leave a comment