Books!!! Need I say more..

My books for the past week – which I’m just all so chuffed and happy about:

Django Wexler – The Shadow Throne – won this from Del Rey Books – I don’t win a lot of books so I was a bit overly pleased to say the least!!! ย Original recommendation to read this series from Mogsy at The Bibliosanctumย for which my thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

Arrived:

My copy of Max Gladstone’s Three Parts Dead. ย Recommendation for this came from Andrea at Little Red Reviewer – this blog comes with a warning – that you tbr will increase monumentally!

Received a copy of Golden Son by Pierce Brown from Hodder & Stoughton – very excited for this. ย I actually started reading this series as part of an event surrounding theย first book – Red Rising.

Netgalley:

  1. Flex by Ferrett Steinmetz (brought to my attention by the lovely Lisa at Tenacious Reader)
  2. Shadow Study by Maria Snyder – I have enjoyed Ms Snyder’s works so wanted to pick this up
  3. Canary by Duane Swierczynski

Bought

Pre-ordered Sarah Pinborough’s The Death House – because I lurve SP – and I owe my love of SP’s works to my BBB Jenny at Wondrous Reads

Bought Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier (because it came highly recommended by Danya at Fine Printย and she has some damn fine taste in books)

Pre-ordered Sorrow’s Isle by Jen Williams – because her books are awesome sauce!

21 Responses to “Books!!! Need I say more..”

  1. romeorites

    Nice haul! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lynnsbooks

      I’m pretty chuffed with some of these – especially winning a book!!! (I know, I need to get out more….)
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

      • romeorites

        No, not at all. I get really excited when I have won books. First thing I ever won was a bunch of books from SciFi Now. I believe I danced with joy ๐Ÿ™‚

      • lynnsbooks

        Haha, it’s nice to know I’m not the only one then!
        Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Molly Mortensen

    Nice haul! Golden Son is really good, intense though. I’m curious about Three Parts Dead. Happy reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lynnsbooks

      I can’t wait to read Max Gladstone – I’ve read such good things!
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Tammy

    I have a copy of Flex as well, can’t wait to read it. I am a HUGE Max Gladstone fan, you’ll love that series!

    • lynnsbooks

      Excellent – can’t wait to read the Gladstone and Flex. Will look forward to your review of that.
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. tethyanbooks

    I really liked Three Parts Dead! I second Andrea’s recommendation :). I still need to read Gladstone’s latest.

    • lynnsbooks

      I’m really looking forward to that particular series – it seems to be very well received by a lot of bloggers who I trust!
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. jessicabookworm

    I hope you enjoy your new books. I have also heard good things about Daughter of the Forest I look forward to reading your thoughts on it.

  6. blodeuedd

    *Hello ๐Ÿ˜€ waves*

    Django is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ I do hope you will enjoy it

    • lynnsbooks

      Hi ๐Ÿ˜€ – *waves back*

      I really enjoyed the first and I’m so looking forward to the next – never read Flintlock before!
      Plus, on a totally fickle note I love that cover.
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Miriam

    Lots of very hyped books here. I haven’t read any of them (yet!) but I bet they will be spectacular ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    Woohoo, nice win on The Shadow Throne! And OMG have you started Golden Son already? Do it do it now! Daughter of the Forest is also excellent, so much goodness in your haul this week. And of course, so jealous of the Jen Williams book because I can’t even preorder like you did. I definitely will be checking Book Depository when it’s out though ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lynnsbooks

      It’s a shame about the Jen Williams books! Looking forward to the Daughter of the Forest – looks really good. Going to start Golden Son when I finish my current read. Can’t wait!
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Tabitha (Not Yet Read)

    What a fabulous haul! You really do take other bloggers opinions to heart that is amazing to see! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lynnsbooks

      Oh yes, I get most of my books from other bloggers. I mean I pick up a few arcs and netgalley books but all the other ones are from like minded book bloggers. Plus – I find because I’m from the UK a lot of books that you’ve all read are not on the radar over here at all so this keeps me plugged in.
      Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Danya @ Fine Print

    I don’t know how I missed this post! AHHHH Daughter of the Forest!!! It will destroy you and make you new. Seriously such a good book. Three Parts Dead is also excellent, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lynnsbooks

      Ohh, now I want to read it immediately. Destroyed and made new!!! Wow, just wow ๐Ÿ˜€
      Lynn

Leave a comment