Snakes and Snark….

Art it Up.  This is a weekly meme hosted by Tabitha over at Not Yet Read.  The idea being to see if you can come up with some inspiration for a little sketch or doodle from your last week’s reading or just anything else in general. this week I’ve read Tainted Blood (part of the Generation V series by M L Brennan which I’m loving and Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish which I’ve also really enjoyed and will post a review for shortly.  The Charish book had a Naga – won’t say more – which is a half woman/half snake character.  I’m also using inspiration from this week’s Tough Travel over at The Fantasy Review Barn where the topic is ‘Snarky Sidekicks’ – the picture here is actually where one of my characters resides and the lights are on – which means he’s at home – any guesses?? FullSizeRender-15FullSizeRender-13

7 Responses to “Snakes and Snark….”

  1. otakutwins1

    Oh my gosh! Did you draw these? They are so good!!! 😀 This is an awesome meme idea ^^

    • lynnsbooks

      Thanks. Yeah, Tabitha is very creative and has her own unique style – unlike me which is all a bit slap dash!
      Lynn 😀

      • otakutwins1

        Haha I can be like that too ^^ slap dash I mean. Looks creative :D!

  2. Tabitha (Not Yet Read)

    Those are some freaking awesome doodles this week! I was in such a funk last night that I couldn’t bring myself to get my post up on time. I know I fail I fail! I’ll get it up on Saturday though. I’m finishing a toy so I can feature it on the post.

    Pregnancy is kicking my butt right now and making it SOOO hard to sit at my desk…which sucks since I’m still working full time and I have a desk job. I don’t know how I’m going to make it 8+ hours a day at my work desk its making me miserable!

    • lynnsbooks

      Its really tough working with a bump isnt it! I feel for you. Not much longer till you start your maternity leave? Then you cN get comfy at least.
      Looking forward to seeing your toy! And your reading funk is over! So yay! A
      So many good book recommendations from your blog!
      Lynn. 😀

  3. Molly Mortensen

    I didn’t know you could draw! Good job! I must admit I was a little disappointed that you didn’t draw Suzume. (hint hint 😉 )

Leave a comment