The best of the best of the best!!! 2014

b2bf5-toptentuesday2Over at The Broke and the Bookish this week the Top Ten Tuesday topic for discussion is

Top Ten Books I Read In 2014

And my list is:

Okay, I’m just teasing.  I’m not taking part in this week’s topic – purely because I have this crazy notion that I might still fit in one more excellent read before the clock counts down on New Year’s Eve!!! (Maybe even two – come on let’s be optimists!)  Also, I always struggle with this and this year I’ve been very lucky and read a lot of good books which means plenty of tooing and froing and oohing and aahing before I find a list I’m happy with.

What I can say is that on my list there will probably be warriors, cowards, fighting, dragons, slaying, wild and unruly countries, witty repartee or plain grim and downright nasty banter!!

The other thing I will definitely be doing is checking out the other lists – well, I wouldn’t want to miss any possibilities to go on the tbr now would I!!

20 Responses to “The best of the best of the best!!! 2014”

  1. Tammy

    Ha ha! Well, I look forward to seeing your list when you finally decide:-D

    • lynnsbooks

      Probably at about 23.55 on the last day of the year! There’ll be loads of lists to enjoy now though.
      Lynn 😀

  2. jessicabookworm

    I’ve started my top 10 post but like you don’t want to post it yet in case I squeeze in another great read before the end of the year 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      Absolutely – we’ve got two more weeks before the end of the year – anything could happen!!
      Lynn 😀

  3. Keri B.

    Lol. And I was all excited to see what your list was because I usually like your reading tastes.

    • lynnsbooks

      Thanks Keri. I hope you did a list – I’m going to be checking out everyone’s lists. I love this time of the years – list-bonza!
      Lynn 😀

  4. Molly Mortensen

    I read 18 five star reads this year, that’s why I had to do only 2014 releases. I know I’ll probably read a book that should’ve been on my list too. (maybe I’ll cheat and put it on next years)

    Yes, witty character banter is always good!

    • lynnsbooks

      Yes, a little bit of cheating never really hurts!
      Lnn 😀

  5. caitlinstern

    A real list would be posted on the first, I agree. But I think now is close enough–especially with how busy the end of the year often is. Either no time for reading, or maybe just no time for blogging!

    • lynnsbooks

      I agree. Now is definitely close enough – I just want to read a few more books and see if I get lucky!
      Lynn 😀

  6. Claudia {SparrowHawk}

    I’m actually a bit envious that you’ve had such a great year with books! 😛 I can’t wait to see your list! Perhaps, I’ll take a few you will mention; especially if they involve dragons! 😀

  7. Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    I’ll be doing an end of year “best of” list too, maybe in a week – yep, still trying to see if I can fit in an amazing read or two before I have to cobble together a list. Not that I need to make it even harder on myself, I read so many amazing books this year! This is gonna be interesting…

    • lynnsbooks

      This has been a bonza year for books hasn’t it?? I like to do my list over Christmas when I’m off work and chilling and like you I will try and squeeze a couple more in. I love the end of year lists. Can’t wait to see everyone’s choices.
      Lynn 😀

  8. Joey @ anotherafterthought

    I feel so trolled, thinking that image was a book cover.

    WELL PLAYED, LYNN.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  9. ashleighelaine1

    Nice one! I agree with this one – does seem a touch early! Looking forward to your list soon 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      Well, I only wish I was organised enough but with me everything is always on the last minute!
      Lynn 😀

  10. Tabitha (Not Yet Read)

    I love that image. Yeah that’s why I haven’t done any top lists yet because I swear I think I can squeeze in close to ten more books before the year is over!

    • lynnsbooks

      Exactly – you have to be optimistic about these things.
      Lynn 😀

Leave a comment