All good things to those who wait…

b2bf5-toptentuesday2

This week over at the Broke and Bookish the Topic is Top Ten Books Films I’m looking forward to in 2015.  Yes, I’ve cheated a little and decided to list some movies I have my beady eye upon!  Sorry, I know this is a big cheat but (rules are made for breaking an all that!) and, more to the point, as I’ve just done my Winter reads and anticipated sequels fairly recently it was looking likely that I’d be going over some old ground:

  1. Cinderella  – expected March (a bit girlie but so what!)  It’s Cinderella – what’s the worst that can happen? I don’t like it..
  2. Jurassic World – June 2015 – I have to see it right?  I’ve seen all the others and then I can compare and contrast, nit pick, etc.
  3. Terminator: Genisys – July 2015 – just, I’ll be back!!
  4. Ant Man – July 2015 – Marvel, nuff said
  5. Pan – July 2015 – Pan!
  6. Victor Frankenstein – October 2015 – how many Frankenstein films do we really need.  Apparently one more. But, James McAvoy.  That is all.
  7. Crimson Peak – October 2015 – Guilermo del Toro people!
  8. The Martian – November 2015 – mixed feelings about this one.  Will be interesting to see how well they capture the book!
  9. James Bond – November 2015?? – You simply have to watch Bond.  007! Shaken not stirred!
  10. Star Wars: The Force Awakens – December 2015 – Another mixed feelings – I still prefer the original films!  But, who am I trying to kid – I will watch this!  There is no try!

So, books or films – what are you desperate to see released in 2015???

36 Responses to “All good things to those who wait…”

  1. Cathy746books

    I love a cheat!! Guillermo Del Toro you say? I’m in!

  2. Nathan

    Ant Man? Really? ANT MAN? Ok, what ever you say =)

  3. Tammy Sparks (@tammy_sparks)

    I love that you listed movies! I am so excited about Cinderella:-) I am nervous about The Martian, I loved that book so much, I guess we’ll see!

    • lynnsbooks

      I feel a bit nervous about a few of these to be honest!! But, I’m still gonna watch em!
      Lynn 😀

  4. Tabitha (Not Yet Read)

    I was actually disappointed with the trailer of Cinderella. I won’t be watching that in theaters because it just looks like the same old story with nothing fresh and new. Not like Maleficent which gave us a new twist on the original but still had much of the essence of the original you know. This one just looks like more of the same.

    I need to watch some of those other trailers for the films you have listed. Star Trek is a given haha. Oo and yes Jurassic World oh the memories.

    • lynnsbooks

      To be honest I’ve only seen the trailer for one of these films – Jurassic World!! EEk. That’ll be a shame if it’s no good! I thought excellent another old favourite. I loved Maleficient (even though I’ve only just watched it in the last week (didn’t go to the cinema and it’s just come out on DVD over here)- just the take was so good and yet watching it I could picture the original Disney. I love the original and I love Maleficent which is a bit odd because you’d think one would put you off the other!
      Lynn 😀

  5. Joey @ anotherafterthought

    I’m one of those nerds who while watching trailers recognizes the production company behind the trailer music (i.e. Cinderella– Audiomachine: Above and Beyond). Buuuut yessss, I am quite excited for my childhood feels to be revisited in Jurassic World!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • lynnsbooks

      Haha, I haven’t even watched the trailers to be honest – the only one I’ve seen is for Jurassic World. I just looked at the films that were due out and was all happy to see so many to look forward to. Good for you recognising the production company – I certainly wouldn’t be able to do so!
      Lynn 😀

      • Joey @ anotherafterthought

        Say what?! You should mosey on and watch all the trailers that are out! (But perhaps I am just a trailer junkie and re-watch them one-two-twenty too many times.)

        I only recognize the music because I loooooove epic orchestral soundtracks. They give me all the feels. All!

      • lynnsbooks

        I’ve got my head in the clouds when it comes to film (and book) trailers. I had a list of new releases for 2015 which is the only reason I was able to pick these. The only trailer I’ve seen was the Jurassic one.
        Lynn 😀

  6. Molly Mortensen

    I understand changing it up a little. There have been so many to read lists lately! (There’s also 2015 debut authors coming up in Jan) There’s a new Jurassic Park film! How did I not know about this?! I’m a little hesitant about a new Terminator film because the last two weren’t so good. Yay for Ant Man! The Martian’s being made into a movie already? Wow. I can’t wait for the new Star Wars! 🙂 Nice list!

    • lynnsbooks

      I know what you mean about a new Terminator film – but, Arnie is in it (I think!) so I just want to see what it’s like. The Martian is pretty quick going isn’t it – I was thinking the same thing – I hope they stick to the book with that one!
      Lynn 😀

  7. thefictionalreader

    I can’t wait to see Cinderella either! And I kind of want to see Jurassic World too but I have never seen Jurassic Park -whoops. And I want to see Victor Frankenstein too.

    Great list! I love movies, so this was a very interesting post to me 😀

    • lynnsbooks

      Thanks – sometimes I think remakes are not needed – for example if somebody ever remade LoTR – why?? But, I quite like the idea of bringing some of the original Disney films – I hope they make a good job of it! I’m also looking forward to Frankenstein – there’s no shortage of films out there already but, one more can’t hurt.
      Lynn 😀

      • thefictionalreader

        So very true! I think the moment someone remakes LoTR, I will cry. And not from happiness. But I’m excited for the Disney ones as well. It’s like a different twist to my childhood (that sounded a lot worse than I meant it to).

        I can’t think of any Frankenstein movie that I’ve seen though… Can you recommend me one? 😀

        Jolien 🙂

  8. jessicabookworm

    I am also very excited for Cinderella, Jurassic World and Star Wars 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      Excellent – we can be all excited together! Not Frankenstein?

      • jessicabookworm

        I haven’t heard or seen anything about Frankenstein yet but I’m sure its something I’ll end up watching.

      • lynnsbooks

        Yeah, I’m not sure that there’s that many adaptations that I’ve really loved! I did like the Branagh one.
        Lynn 😀

  9. Danya @ Fine Print

    But will James McAvoy be the monster or Victor? 😉 Obviously he’s going to be the doctor but it’d be pretty awesome to see that pretty face all grotesque and monstrous!

    • lynnsbooks

      ahahaha, I don’t care – James McAvoy!! Maybe he will be the creation instead of the creator – that would turn things on their head wouldn’t it!
      btw – Burn for Me – ggggggrrrrrr….

  10. Mogsy

    I miss going out to the movies. Before having a family, I used to go out every weekend and it wouldn’t be a rare thing for me to have seen everything in theaters in any given month. Ah, just need to find a good babysitter 🙂

    • lynnsbooks

      Good babysitters are not easy to find!! I feel for you – but, you can be all cosy at home which is also nice.
      Lynn 😀

  11. lipsyy

    A big YES to most of these – apart from James Bond. Ugh. I just can’t. Too many family Christmases being made to watch the same Bond films over and over! LOL. Very excited about Pan! And Jurassic World though. Oh and Cinderella!

    • lynnsbooks

      I did really like Skyfall – it was good!! A bit tongue in cheek and Javier Bardem was awesome!! I know why you mean about repeat films at Christmases – ours seemed to be The Great Escape and the Wizard of Oz – ‘I’ll get you my pretty!’ ‘Oh what a world’!!!
      Lynn 😀

  12. Lisa (@TenaciousReader)

    Oh, I’m such a dork. I skimmed your list without reading your intro (confession: I get impatient with lists, and skim the items before reading the details), and was like, “I’ve heard of NONE of these?!?” he he … yeah, I have. A couple anyway.

    • lynnsbooks

      I’m a bit impatient too so I know where you’re coming from with that!
      Lynn 😀

  13. otakutwins1

    Oh my gosh I so wanna see Star Wars it looks awesome! Also, I didn’t know the Martian was going to be a movie O.o I need to read it now XD

    • lynnsbooks

      I know – I confess I’m a bit dubious about The Martian – it seems so quick in the making! Still, I will definitely go and see it with my fingers crossed.
      Lynn 😀

      • otakutwins1

        Yeah it does seem rather quick, but I’m hoping for the best!!!!

  14. Genki Jason

    Bond – the big announcement about what it’s about is today, right? I loved Skyfall a lot so I’m excited about seeing what this will be.

    Victor Frankenstein – loved the original novel and Branagh’s adaptation and I’m intrigued by this new one.

    The rest? I may get dragged along to see some. Just to be different, I’ll throw in some Japanese films:

    Kabukicho Love Hotel, Wonderful World End, The Case of Hana & Alice.

    • lynnsbooks

      I also loved Skyfall – I thought Bardem was fantastic!
      And agreed about the Branagh adaptation.
      I probably won’t see them all – sometimes I’m just too lazy!!
      Will add yours to my little book 😀

  15. Miriam

    Oh I hadn’t heard they were making The Martian into a movie. Hopefully they manage it well!

    • lynnsbooks

      It will be interesting to see this one. It’s been such a huge book so i hope they do it justice.
      Lynn 😀

Leave a comment